BS Outline-2016

Bible study outline: Book of Revelation

Introduction Introduction (1:1–3) Greetings and Doxology (1:4–8)
Jesus among the Seven Churches (1:9–20)
The Letters to the Seven Churches

(chapters. 2–3)

Ephesus (2:1–7)

Smyrna (2:8–11)

Pergamum (2:12–17)

Thyatira (2:18–29)

Sardis (3:1–6)

Philadelphia (3:7–13)

Laodicea (3:14–22)

The Throne, the Scroll and the Lamb  (chapters. 4–5) The Throne in Heaven (ch. 4) The Lamb slain (5:6-15)
The Seven Seals  


First Seal: The White Horse (6:1–2)

Second Seal: The Red Horse (6:3–4)

Third Seal: The Black Horse (6:5–6)

Fourth Seal: The Pale Horse (6:7–8)

Fifth Seal: The Souls under the Altar (6:9–11)

Sixth Seal: The Great Earthquake (6:12–17)

The Sealing of the 144,000 (7:1–8)

The Great Multitude (7:9–17)

Seventh Seal: Silence in Heaven (8:1)

The Seven Trumpets


Introduction (8:2–5)

First Trumpet: Hail and Fire Mixed with Blood (8:6–7)

Second Trumpet: A Mountain Thrown into the Sea (8:8–9)

Third Trumpet: The Star Wormwood (8:10–11)

Fourth Trumpet: A Third of the Sun, Moon and Stars Struck (8:12–13)

Fifth Trumpet: The Plague of Locusts (9:1–12)

Sixth Trumpet: Release of the Four Angels (9:13–21)

The Angel and the Little Scroll (ch. 10)

The Two Witnesses (11:1–14)

Seventh Trumpet: Judgments and Rewards (11:15–19)

Various Personages and Events (chs. 12–14) The Woman and the Dragon (ch. 12)

The Two Beasts (ch. 13)

The Lamb and the 144,000 (14:1–5)

The Harvest of the Earth (14:6–20)

The Seven Bowls

(chs. 15–16)

Angels with the Seven Plagues

(ch. 15)

First Bowl: Ugly and Painful Sores (16:1–2)

Second Bowl: Sea Turns to Blood (16:3)

Third Bowl: Rivers and Springs of Water Become Blood (16:4–7)

Fourth Bowl: Sun Scorches People with Fire (16:8–9)

Fifth Bowl: Darkness (16:10–11)

Sixth Bowl: Euphrates River Dries Up (16:12–16)

Seventh Bowl: Tremendous Earthquake (16:17–21)

Babylon: The Great Prostitute (17:1—19:5) Babylon Described (ch. 17)

The Fall of Babylon (ch. 18)

Praise for Babylon’s Fall (19:1–5)
Praise for the Wedding of the Lamb (19:6–10)
The Return of Christ (19:11–21)
The Thousand Years (20:1–6)
Satan’s Doom (20:7–10)
Great White Throne Judgment (20:11–15)
New Heaven, New Earth, New Jerusalem (21:1—22:5)
Conclusion and Benediction (22:6–21)
IMP UPDATE: Regular Services will be conducted Every Sunday @ 8:15AM and 10am, at both the Church & Online